Voting opens for RCVS Fellowship Board Chair

15 August 2019

Voting has now opened in the 2019 RCVS Fellowship Board election with Fellows invited to vote for their preferred candidate for Fellowship Chair.

There are four candidates standing in this year’s elections:

  • Dr Robert Huey
  • Professor John Innes
  • Professor Liz Mossop
  • Professor Ian Ramsey

Fellows will shortly be emailed a secure link to the online voting form and candidates’ details and manifestos. All votes must be cast by 5pm Thursday 5 September 2019.

Candidates’ biographies and election statements have been published online.

“We have four fantastic candidates for Chair who collectively demonstrate the breadth of knowledge and experience the Fellowship encompasses. We urge every Fellow to read their candidate statement and to vote for the next Chair of the Fellowship at this critical juncture in its development,” says our Director of Leadership and Innovation, Anthony Roberts.

“In addition to the election of a new Fellowship Board Chair, we are delighted to announce that the two Projects and Engagement Board Member roles have been filled by Tim Greet and Mary Fraser, as they were the two candidates who put themselves forward for the two available places.”

In their capacity as Project and Engagement Board Members, they will contribute to consolidating the Fellowship’s position as the learned society of the RCVS by working alongside other Fellowship Board members to determine the ongoing strategy and objectives of the Fellowship and ensuring it makes progress towards achieving these agreed goals.

Any Fellows that have not received an email with details as to how to vote should contact Oliver Glackin on

Read more news